Heart of America Virtual Leadership Seminars
People of Action: Get Inspired!

2021 Virtual Summer Leadership Seminars
Sessions will be recorded and posted to this webpage
Each session is 90 minutes in length

See Below for Dates and Topics


REGISTRATION OPENS JUNE 23

Silver Linings

Session 1 - Wednesday, July 28, 2021
6:00 PM CT/7:00 PM ET

Silver Linings: New Opportunities for Doing Rotary:  Projects, fundraisers, and new meeting formats that Rotarians developed during the pandemic that can be used in the future to expand our reach and increase our impact.

  • Project and Fundraiser ideas
  • Leveraging virtual & in person formats to enhance engagement
  • Enhancing community reach
Sharing Miracles

Session 2 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
9:00 AM CT/10:00 AM ET

Sharing Miracles: How sharing the stories of the impact of our projects in a media campaign can foster both giving to the Foundation and attracting new members to expand our reach.

  • Identifying partnerships
  • Expanding community projects
  • Leveraging media
Enhancing Member's Experience

Session 3 - Wednesday, August 4, 2021
6:00 PM CT/7:00 PM ET

Enhancing Member's Experience: Creating experiences and fostering environments in which members and prospective members feel welcomed and engaged to enhance participant engagement.

  • Valuing members
  • Impact of mentoring
  • Creating pride of membership
Innovative Club Fair

Session 4 - Saturday, August 7, 2021
9:00 AM CT/10:00 AM ET

Innovative New Club Fair: A networking opportunity to share district and club successes of innovative new club models to expand our reach and enhance participant engagement. 

  • Successful clubs using Innovative club models
  • Integrating Foundation and Public Image teams to grow Rotary
  • Innovation in action

After you sign up for a session you will receive the Zoom link for that session.
Each session limited to 300 attendees.
Recording of each session will be posted here.